CEELBARDAALENEWS.COM

GOBI WAXAY MAHADISA GUUL IYO MIDNIMO

  • Blog Stats

    • 80,687 hits
  • Calendar

    November 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Gabiley Cannibals are Quite in the Woods.

Posted by Admin on November 11, 2009

 
 
sigadNov 11 – In the history of every nation there is always a black day to remember, and for Awdalites Tuesday 11 of July 2009 when four innocent Awdalistes were premeditatedly murdered and their bodies were dumped on Gabiliy’s outskirts was indeed a black day for Awdal’s history. And today Wednesday 11 of November 2009 it is four months since that horrendous murder took place.What is even so sad about this day is the outrageous murder that took place near Kalabaydh and shocked the nation is still unresolved after four months, not because of some unknowing mysterious difficulties, but rather lack of desire for authorities to act.

All Somaliland politicians locally or nationally have so far chosen to play down the sadness of this unbearable slaughtered. And the evidence of this were clear when Somaliland Interior Minister who recently came to London failed to mentioned Kalabay’s murder during his speech where he talked about the obstacles that his department are facing and all the successes which he so proudly boasted about them.

Mr Abdilahi Iro who became illusive to the majority of Somalilanders by the time he reached in the UK , chose to attend secret meetings with some sector of UK Somalilanders and reportedly his reasons were to avoid facing questions about Kalayabaydh murder and the failure of his department about this obvious crime which mystifies his position.

Many people including myself who would love to meet Mr Abdillahi Iro and ask tough questions about this unsolved callous murder have tried several times to know if Mr Iro was holding any conference during his stay in London but none of us could able to trace any such information.

And it was utter nonsense to call Mr Abdilahi Iro’s family gathering which took place 27 of October 2009 here in London “A conference” when even Somaliland representative Officials here in the UK were not aware that the Minister was attending any such conference in London.

Again Mr Iro’s reasons to hold a secret conferences were to avoid facing questions about Kalayabaydh murder and the failure of his department over this issue.

I also partially blame for this failure, the sub clans of the four men who were gone in undignified way, because these sub clans could easily get justice for their men one way or another if they wish to. But they failed like the rest of us (Awdalites) failed about these victims.

On the other hand I myself plan like many Awdalites Diasporas to visit the motherland in the near future and I will travel through the same road that my fellow Awdalites met with their death on 11 July 2009 and while I pray to Allah for my safety I sill feel the death road my not be safer as I wish it to be.

And for that reason and for the remembrance of the innocent men who lost their lives in such horrifying way I decided to write this short poem, because I don’t think there is anything left to say or to write that can hasn’t been said or written except for every one of us and each of us to mourn in which ever way we can think of and for me this is the only thing I can think of at the moment. So I say to my fellow Awdalites and to any one who values human lives please read for what it’s worth and remember to say “DU’A” for those innocent men who were killed for the only reason that we all know. Remain

This is my way of remembering those innocent men and to remind myself and others that the danger those killers are still posing to all of us.

Like many Awdalites will do this summer
My trip to the homeland is closing by
But the hell road of Kalabayd is ahead of me.
And Gabilay cannibals are quiet in the woods

They are keeping their killing knives
And they have no mercy or moral to spare a soul
But I refused to be intimidated and I shall fly to my homeland

And if I met may fate on my way to the homeland
In the hands of the Cannibals
I would like Mr Raage (Ina Raage) to know
I will be waiting for him in hereafter

But if I reach safely in Awdal’s soil
With my head attached to may neck
I will be damn if I don’t pray to Allah
For saving my dear life

The murders of Kalabaydh are here to stay
And no justice apply to them
Nor they have heart to spare a soul

The cannibals had blown out the beauty of the people
And they committed the crime of the century
But they yet to earn the profit of their sins

The cannibals enjoy the support of Gabilay population
Even the mullahs are blessing for their despicable deeds
Women and children in Gabilay are ululating
Just because their men had slaughtered their neighbours

Isn’t that sad?

I pray for Allah to have mercy with my cousins
Who their lives were taking away without mercy
And we shall all demand justice on their behalf

Dear Awdalites as for me I shall fly to my homeland
But if I die on my way to the homeland
In the hands of Gabilay cannibals
I wish my killers to meet their fate

And Like everybody else in this world
I demand justice for my life
I will never forgive whoever forgets me
And my sprites shall haunt you forever
If you fail me like we all failed about these four victims

1. Ali MaHamuud Nuur AKA Ali Bagaashle (Businessman)
2. Daauud Haashi Jaama (Engineer)
3. Mawliid Hasan Omar (Businessman)
4. Hali Aw Omar Barre(Educator)

(May allah bless all their souls)

When death came and took these bright Awdalites
I dared to ask myself what Awdalistes have done to deserve this.
But I know now because we have no voices in higher places
To air our pains when we feel weak

Each of these men had courageous heart
But their death passed in and agonies way
And Gabilay’s cannibals showed no remorse

I don’t doubt for Dila to defend its dignity
Because they defend their territory like beast lions
But I feel furious to see Gabilay cannibals met no justice

Cabdale Farah Sigad

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
